Vancouver, WA: The C-TRAN Board of Directors this year welcomes two new members: Eileen Quiring of the Clark County Council and Melissa Smith of the Camas City Council.

Clark County Council Chair Eileen Quiring was first elected to the county council in 2016, then elected as county council chair in 2018. She also previously served on the Clark County Planning Commission and Board of Equalization. Quiring served in the Oregon House of Representatives from 1995-1997 and Oregon State Senate from 1997-2001. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Management of Human Resources from George Fox University.

Camas City Councilor Melissa Smith is currently serving her fourth term on the city council. She has served on a number of committees including the Critical Areas Ordinance Committee, Finance Committee, East County Fire Authority Consolidation Committee, Community Center Short Range Planning Committee and others. Smith also serves on the Southwest Washington Regional Transportation Council.

The C-TRAN board on Tuesday also selected Adrian Cortes and Anne McEnerny-Ogle to serve as chair and vice chair, respectively, in 2019. Cortes represents the city of Battle Ground as a Battle Ground City Councilor; McEnerny-Ogle represents the city of Vancouver as Mayor.

The C-TRAN Board of Directors is comprised of nine voting members representing each jurisdiction served by C-TRAN: the cities of Vancouver, Camas, Washougal, Battle Ground, Ridgefield and La Center, the town of Yacolt and unincorporated Clark County. The board also includes a non-voting labor representative.

C-TRAN is the regional public transportation provider for portions of Clark County. It offers Local bus service within its Clark County service area, Regional bus service to the nearest MAX light rail station, and Express commuter service to downtown Portland. It also provides Connector service within the city limits of Camas, La Center, and Ridgefield. For more information on C-TRAN please visit C-TRAN’s website at, or call Passenger Service at (360) 695-0123.


Christine Selk, Communication and Public Affairs Manager/PIO
(360) 906-7314 Office
(503) 860-0508 Cell